Home
Blog
Google is Extending their Opening Hours on Be My Eyes

Google is Extending their Opening Hours on Be My Eyes

From December 5th, Google is extending their opening hours on Be My Eyes, to make the service more accessible for all users globally.
Cecilie Skou Andersen
Cecilie Skou Andersen
Communications Officer
Google's profile on Be My Eyes Specialized Help along with the text: "Google extended opening hours".
Google's profile on Be My Eyes Specialized Help along with the text: "Google extended opening hours".

We have good news for Be My Eyes users who are also users of Google products! From December 5th, Google is extending their opening hours to 1:00 AM - 5:30 PM PT. That means that Google’s opening hours will be the following in selected time zones:

  • 9:00 AM - 1:30 AM GMT
  • 10:00 AM - 2:30 AM CET + WAT
  • 12:00 PM - 4:30 AM AST + EAT
  • 5:00 PM - 9:30 AM CST + AWST
  • 7:00 PM - 11:30 AM AEST

Remember that Google is available globally for Be My Eyes users, and the Disability Support team is available to answer questions about assistive tools or accessibility features within Google’s products. The service is available in English. To call Google or check out their opening hours in your local time zone, enter the Specialized Help menu in the Be My Eyes app and select Google from the list of companies. You can also say “Hey Google, Open Be My Eyes for Google" from your Android device to automatically connect to a Google specialist during business hours, all hands free!

We hope that these extended opening hours make the Google service much more convenient, and that the Disability Support team continues to be helpful in answering your questions and solving issues.